Popular Posts

Featured Post

Help Save Mt. Apo #MtApo #HeritageMountain #TheGrandfatherofPhilippineMountains #ApoSandawa #MindanaoMountain #BundokApo

Mt. Apo was declared National Park by President Manuel L. Quezon on May 9, 1936, Proclamation No. 59. And on December 12, 2009, DENR  sub...


Google+ Followers

Wednesday, October 19, 2016

Badlis sa Sinugdan: 1st Araw ng Davao Occidental #1starawngdavaooccidental #BadlissaSinugdan

The Banana Capital of Davao Occidental.
The Whale Shark Capital of Mindanao.
The Jewel of the South.

Davao Occidental, the 81st and newest province in the Philippines located in the Davao Region in Mindanao will be having their 1st Araw ng Davao Occidental this coming October 28 (the founded date).

Davao Occidental has a total land area of 835.31 sq.mi., occupying the the southwestern tip of the Davao Region in Mindanao. 

The province is divided into 5 municipalities, all encircled by a lone legislative district:

1. Don Marcelino

3. Malita

"Badlis sa Sinugdan",  the 1st Araw ng Davao Occidental theme for this year 2016. The celebration will start this October 22 and end on October 29, 2016.


See you all Dabawenyos!!!!

video by: Ricky Conosan